About ABUA

Home/About ABUA
About ABUA2019-11-25T12:55:31-05:00

We are a charter member of the New York State Umpires Association. ABUA provides officiating services for High School baseball being played in the Southern Adirondack Region of NYS Section 2. Our members are trained umpires who are dedicated officials who continue to advance their skills through our training and educational programs .


Who’s Eligible?2019-03-14T08:05:21-04:00

To be eligible to officiate high school baseball you must be out of high school.

Adirondack League Schools Served2019-03-04T17:33:50-05:00

The ABUA services the following Adirondack League Schools:

  • Argyle
  • Corinth
  •  Fort Edward/Hartford
  • Hadley-Luzerne
  • Fort Ann
  • Granville
  • Lake George
  • North Warren
  • Salem
  • Warrensburg
  • Whitehall
How Long Is An Executive Board Member Term?2019-03-04T12:02:46-05:00

Each member term is a two years.


Wasaren Leagues Served2019-03-03T11:40:09-05:00

The ABUA serves the following Wasaren League schools:

  • Cambridge
  • Greenwich
  • Hoosick Falls
  • Hoosic Valley
  • Mechanicville
  • Saratoga Catholic
  • Stillwater
Leagues Served2019-03-03T10:04:02-05:00

The ABUA services the following leagues: The Adirondack League, The Wasaren, The Foothills Council, and the Suburban Council

2019 High School Fees2019-03-03T10:01:47-05:00

2019 games fees are as follows:

  • Varsity $88.00
  • JV $65.50
  • Freshman $65.50
  • Modified $58.50
  • Sectional Game $95.00
  • Tournament Game $91.00

These fees are paid to each umpire. Each umpire is also entitled to a $7.00 travel expense.
All fees and expenses are per Section 2 contact.

Suburban Council Schools Served2019-03-03T09:53:33-05:00

The ABUA serves the following Suburban Council schools:

  • Saratoga Springs
Foothills Council Schools Served2019-03-03T09:52:55-05:00

The ABUA serves the following Foothills Council schools:

  • Glens Falls High School
  • Hudson Falls High School
  • Queensbury High School
  • Schuylerville High School
  • South Glens Falls High School

By-Laws & Constituion

Executive Board

Mark Girard

Vice President
Kevin Lingel

Frank Munoff

Mark Zeh

Dick Linehan

Rules Interpreter
Paul Hladik

Chairman of Membership Committee
Connor Hoagland

Past President
Bill Durkee