With R1 and R2 on base , F1 who is a left handed pitcher, is in the set position. He stretches and comes to a complete stop with the ball in the glove below his chin in front of the body. He then lifts his entire non pivot foot and swings it behind the perpendicular plane of the back edge of pitchers plate and throws to F3 in an attempt to pick off R1. Is this legal with a lefty pitcher throwing to first.

RULING: This is a Balk because the non pivot foot crossed behind the back edge of the pitching plate and did not throw to the batter.